Christian

Anonymous

Heavens Grocery Store
As I was walking down life’s
highway many years ago
I came upon a sign that read
Heavens Grocery Store.

When I got a little closer the
doors swung open wide
And when I came to myself I was
standing inside.

I saw a host of angels. They
were standing everywhere
One handed me a basket and said
“My child shop with care.”

Everything a human needed
was in that grocery store
And what you could not carry
you could come back for more.

First I got some Patience.
Love was in that same row.
Further down was Understanding,
you need that everywhere you go.

I got a box or two of Wisdom
and Faith a bag or two.
And Charity of course
I would need some of that too.

I couldn’t miss the Holy Ghost
It was all over the place.
And then some Strength and
Courage to help me run this race.
My basket was getting full
I remembered I needed Grace,

And then I chose Salvation for
Salvation was for free
I tried to get enough of that
to do for you and me.

Then I started to the counter
to pay my grocery bill,
For I thought I had everything
to do the Masters will.

As I went up the aisle I saw
Prayer and put that in,
For I knew when I stepped out
side I would run into sin

Peace and Joy were plentiful
the last things on the shelf.
Song and Praise were hanging
near so I just helped myself.

Then I said to the angel “Now
how much do I owe?”
He smiled and said “Just take
them everywhere you go.”

Again I asked “Really now, How
much do I owe?”
“My child ” he said, “God paid
your bill a long time ago.”

DEAR READER-

This is where I am at today, in need of the things listed here, in need of God’s grace so very dear. It’s hard to explain without many details, but to overcome the battle I am in, it is only God’s grace that can pull me through. I have a long road ahead to travel, emotions all to sort through, when rejoicing is in order, sorrow is all that shines through. So hold this poem close to your heart read and reread it as needed, it is so very true for us as christians and our lives, the things listed are things daily needed. And please pray that I may remember, “A man’s heart plans his way, but the Lord directs his steps.” Proverbs 16:9 “My grace is sufficient for you, for power is made perfect in weakness.” 2 Cor. 12:9a

5 thoughts on “

  1. cerwindoris says:

    I just discovered where you live – on Saturday morning when I was traveling from Hilltop Acres to Weis.  I saw the two of you in the yard.
    Remembering you with love and prayer,

  2. We love you lots.  We care.  :love: Love and Prayers.

  3. tigergal01 says:

    Praying God will continue to hold you close and provide all that you need!  Blessings on the steps you take today.

  4. jubers786 says:

    that language quiz is so funny!!!!  it had me right on!   “you may thing you speak straight out of the dictionary, but when you step away from the Great Lakes you get annoyed with questions like “are you from wisconsin?” or “are you from chicago?” chances are you call carbonated drinks “pop”— how funny!  i’ve been doing a bit of catching up, as i havent been on for awhile, and those pictures of your son are adorable, he is getting so big!

  5. Blondie1485 says:

    hey lisa~ wow nice , thanks for sharing that!!!!:big-smile:

Leave a Reply

