Memory Lane….

So my sister Dani, inspired me to post pictures from when I was in high school until I became a Christian. Here it goes…

wallet0001 14 years old (1997)

wallet0002 15 years old (1998)

wallet0004 17 years old(2000)

wallet0005 18 years old (may 2002)

Lisa-Baptizing 019a 19 years old (october 2002)

So these are the many changes I have made through the years…The picture of me with the cow (my senior picture) was taken the first summer I was in Lancaster. This was the summer that changed my life and the lives of the Hershey family. See, little did anyone know that I would be the first person of the “adopt-a daughter” program the Hershey’s and God seem to have going…Yes, up until the summer of 2000 the Hershey family was seven and since then at least seven other girls have come to be “sister’s”. Anyway, looking at these pictures makes me stand in awe of the awesome God we serve, who knew that after almost three years I would become a christian (well besides God)…It is an amazing journey He lead us through if we only take time to notice and look…Thanks for joining me on this trip “Down Memory Lane”!!!!

Take time this week to reflect on what God has done in your life and what He has pulled you through over the years…You may be surprised….

8 thoughts on “Memory Lane….

  1. Blondie1485 says:

    Lisa~ remember all the talks we had for hours… it was great watching you  come closer to the Lord….:big-smile:

  2. fromthecity says:

    God slowed you down and opened your eyes… to see Sunshine every morning, smell the Roses, enjoy Mighty happy days, and the anticipated joy of next seasons jr. asparagas! 

  3. reedseven says:

    So glad you answered God’s call in your life.  Blessings as you continue on your journey!

  4. camerawoman says:

    Isn’t the stuff God does to our lives awesome and frightening at the same time!!

  5. Danigirl_416 says:

    wow. I didn’t know I had that effect on people…inspiring them for xanga posts… :celebrate:

  6. cerwindoris says:

    So glad God brought you to the Hershey family – but more that that I’m glad He brought you to Himself.

  7. Anonymous says:

    I love spiritual journey stories.  God bless you, and continue to use you to inspire others.

  8. I enjoyed my stroll down memory lane with you.  I praise the Lord for what he is has done and is doing in your life.  Love to you :love:

Leave a Reply

