Do You Know..?

Do You KNOW that You are Beautiful?

Ponder that question…Do you truly know and accept your beauty?

Now, follow me…This is a concept I struggle with…I have never been the best looking, the most saught after, the kind that every guy would want to be with…And Praise God for that!!!

But then again, I am the best looking, the most saught after and the kind that one guy wants to be with… MY Hubby… God has put my beauty in his sights…He has made me absolutely and wholly for my husband… It doesn’t matter where I measure up against the world (and it shouldn’t).

If this is true, why do we as women let the world get to us. Why do we feel that our beauty needs to be measured by absurd standards…. Why do we deny it when our husbands genuinely come before us and tell us we are beautiful? Is it because what we think of as beauty and what God has put in our husbands hearts to veiw as beauty are two different things?

Women I urge us to just humbly accept and live in our husbands adoration to us. They truly see and believe we are the most beautiful woman in their lives. We strip them of ourselves and our trust in them when we deny our beauty when they make a comment as ” You are so beautiful.” “You are really attractive in that.” “I love you in that outfit.” “Have I ever told you how pretty you are?” and so on…

It is not like me to listen to or quote secular songs but I was reminded of one the other day and it really drove home these thoughts… Ponder it…Let them sink in….

…..A girl like her she just can’t see
What the fuss is all about

And she don’t know she’s beautiful
(never crossed her mind)
She don’t know she’s beautiful
(no shes not that kind)
She dont know shes beautiful
Though time and time i’ve told her so

Mornin’ comes and her hairs all a mess
That’s when she thinks she looks her worst
It’s times like this she dont know why
I can’t take my eyes off her

And she don’t know she’s beautiful
(never crossed her mind)
She don’t know she’s beautiful
(no shes not that kind)
She dont know shes beautiful
Though time and time i’ve told her

Do We Know We Are Beautiful, When Our Husbands Tell Us So?

Do We Know We Are Beautiful, When God Tells Us So?

Let us measure our beauty according to God’s word and Let us accept a compliment from our husbands when they tell us we are beautiful.

(Psa 139:14-16 KJV) “I will praise thee; for I am fearfully and wonderfully made: marvellous are thy works; and that my soul knoweth right well. {15} My substance was not hid from thee, when I was made in secret, and curiously wrought in the lowest parts of the earth. {16} Thine eyes did see my substance, yet being unperfect; and in thy book all my members were written, which in continuance were fashioned, when as yet there was none of them.”

3 thoughts on “Do You Know..?

  1. beckysherwin says:

    Well said Lisa. I think pride and worldliness (especially American culture) are why Christian women are so discontent with being gorgeous to their one man. Thanks for your thoughts.:)

  2. reedseven says:

    Great post!  Women believe many lies which come from satan the deceiver.  Blessings in your role of wife and mother!  What an awesome opportunity God has given us as women to encouage and bless those he has brought into our lives!

  3. I loved your thoughts today!  Thanks for sharing these Godly insights.  Many more Christian women need to grasp this truth!  Blessings!  Your other Mom: :>)

Leave a Reply

