Pictures and Thoughts

Wow…Thank You all for joining me on my trip down memory lane…It’s amazing how time heals…

On my last journal entry from 5 years ago I attached some pictures of the crash site…Today I will take you on a pictorial journey of my leg and it’s healing process….

THIS IS PRETTY MUCH HOW I CAME HOME AND HOW I LOOKED FOR A COUPLE MONTHS…

Lisa-Accident 005a

THE FOLLOWING PICTURES MAY TURN A STOMACH…

THESE ARE PHOTOS FROM WHEN I WAS CLEARED OF NEEDING SKIN GRAFTS…

THE PICTURES ACTUALLY MAKE IT LOOK WORSE THEN IT WAS….

leg 10-2 003a leg 10-2 001a leg 10-2 002a

THIS IS MY LEG UNDER A YEAR LATER WHEN THE ROD WAS REMOVED…

Ebersole Vacation 2004 036a

HERE IS THE ROD NEXT TO MY LEG SHORTLY AFTER THE REMOVAL…

Lisa Leg0001a

TIM AND I RETRACED OUR STEPS EXACTLY A YEAR LATER ON HIS NEW MOTORCYCLE…

Lisa Leg0002a

HERE IS MY LEG TODAY….FIVE YEARS LATER….

September Misc September Misc

I’de love to say that after five years the Lord has healed me completely from my injuries but I cannot tell you that. The surface injuries are all healed as you can see. But I am still struggling with damage done to my knee by the rod which was improperly placed the night of the accident. Normally I would stop trying and just be content with my knee being damaged but with the damage done to it, it hinders pregnancy because I have to watch how much weight I gain, it also limits how long I am on my feet during a pregnancy. So, that is where we are at today with my injuries from that night…

I plan on finishing up with things I have learned through this whole thing….

Blessings…. 

4 thoughts on “Pictures and Thoughts

  1. HSmomto4 says:

    This confirms that I will NEVER get on a motorcycle!  I’m glad you are better and hope the knee gets better.  I have a bad back from riding horses growing up…OK so it isn’t from “riding” them, but from falling OFF them LOL  I have pretty hard pregnancies as well because of that.  Thanks for taking us down a memory of yours.  I enjoyed reading about it and seeing the pictures.    

  2. RoseKay says:

    Your trip down memory lane gave me the chills not because of the damage done to your leg, but how God protected you and Tim.  Your story proves that angels watch out for us. . . I remember you telling me some of this story at retreat- shortly after you started dating.  I still marvel how God worked/works everything out for good.  Your story shows God is in control of our lives. Thanks for the encouragement. love ya lots, Lisa!!!!!

  3. tigergal01 says:

    Thanks once again for sharing your story! I’d never make a nurse, but your leg surely looks worse than I would’ve thought it did. It helps to put things into perspective. Thanks for allowing God to use this to get His glory!

  4. fromthecity says:

    I used to be able to look at these pictures without wincing! I guess, as time has passed, I have been able to let my guard down and can now feel what I see. How amazing the human body is, the biggest wound healed without stitches, staples or skin graphs, only cleaning, antibiotics, and prayer! I remember the day you called me very upset, about 6 or 8 weeks after the accident. You were changing the dressings and you pulled on a tiny, tiny black dot and a piece of leaf unraveled as you pulled it out! When  you told the doctor, he said it was normal, the body pushes out debri (and protects you from infection!) that is missed in surgery after an accident. :so-cool: How amazing is God!  I think everyone that knows you has been touched and has learned something from your experiences the last five years. Gotta Love Ya!:dancingcow:

Leave a Reply

