In Our House…

  IN OUR HOUSE, we are growing bored of winter, no snow, no barefoot days, no outdoor fun. So we find ways to keep busy.

Like the 101 uses for a carseat box.

–Jack (Titus) in the Box–

 Titus Jan.2010a

–In and Out–

JairusJan.2010a

–Um Yeah Your guess is as goos as mine–

BoysJan.2010

OR a Preztle Day

(The boys salted the pretzels and helped eat ’em)

Pretzels (1)a Pretzels (3)a Pretzels (7)a

Or we (I) desperately try to put a bow in my little girls hair which is barely any!!!

CharityBowa2 CharityBowa

Or we create a purpose to life in the house with a chore chart and chores.

ChoreChartaJairusChorea

Or you unstuck your newly mobile baby ever 10 minutes.

CharityStucka

Or maybe even ponder where to get a pink John Deere Tractor for a little girl who plays hard enough with her brothers tractors she falls asleep next to them.

CharityTractora

Or we maybe even experience an embarassing moment or two. Like the Saturday I drove 30 minutes from home only to realize I forgot my covering. I frantically searched my hubby’s work vehicle in hopes of finding a scarf or something to no avail, I then scrounged my diaper bag and found an unclean Puffs Plus Tissue and continued to scrounge for a way to attach it. Finding a straight pin and two paper clips I proudly went into my destination with noone (well maybe other covering people if they saw me) none the wiser. (BTW-this was my first ever experience of forgeting my covering and I have learned to try to be prepared for future mishaps) ***sigh***

OhNoa Ohnob

and IN OUR HOUSE we are marveling at a bloom found on our aloe plant. The best we can figure is it is about three years old. Its been 1 year since it gave any pups. And now this amazing bloom. I never knew aloe could bloom. So stay tuned and I will let you know what comes of it.

Aloea Aloea2

IN OUR HOUSE WE ARE THANKING GOD FOR FRIENDSHIPS, EXPERIENCES, LOVE, FAMILY, AND NEW ADVENTURES. MAY YOU DO THE SAME IN THE DAYS TO COME!

 

 

6 thoughts on “In Our House…

  1. Wow! Amazing days and full of fun.  Let me know about the bloom.  I wonder if it will be fragrant?

  2. tigergal01 says:

    I’m wondering about that bloom, too! we’ve had an aloe plant for almost 4 yrs, I think, and I’ve not seen a bloom ever. Sounds like you’re feeding it well! Way to improvise w/ a tissue! Quite creative indeed and sure better than running home again w/ the timeframe involved!

  3. WOW..never  knew aloes bloomed…I will be excited to see what yours does…please share pictures…Blessings, Kelly

  4. plainlady says:

    I was in the parking lot  of the store in town one day and a strong gust of wind blew my covering (cap style) across the lot. It must have been a sight to behold, woman with long skirt, apron flapping, chasing white covering across the lot. It went round and round like tumbleweed. I wanted to crawl under the van from embarassment. My children, bless them, thought it was funny!

  5. davenleah says:

    Way to be creative with your covering!!!!  I love it – don’t think I would’ve ever thought about doing that or that I would have even noticed at first glance that your “veil” was actually a tissue!!  Definitely making the most of what you’ve got. 🙂

  6. Melody says:

    Those pretzels looks great! I have tried a few recipes but they never get that nice toasty color and texture on the outside. They didn’t taste that great either. Would you mind sharing your recipe? They just look so good!

Leave a Reply

