A New Adventure

Yesterday seemed normal enough. 

All until just before bed time when Charity fell from the changer as I bent down to pick up cooler clothes for her for nap time.

I really thought nothing of it considering, it has happened before and no one ever got hurt.

She cried and settled hard for nap. Cooled her off then she slept.

When she awoke things hadn’t changed. After some further inspection, we decided her arm needed to be watched, until she tried to crawl, then we knew we needed to make a trip to the ER.

I headed in to the ER while, Hubby stayed at the Hershey dinner with the boys and Wendy and Ashley filled in for me at The Rock staff meeting.

The verdict was in she broke her arm. They splinted it and sent us on our way.

This afternoon we saw the Dr. who informed us both bone in the forearm were broke.

He casted her and told us to come back in 10 days.

Sigh…

She is none the worse for ware. She is such a trooper. She gets around find, flopping down, hopping up and toddling along!

We do know when the tylenol wears off though. 



God did bless me when I ran into an old friend across the hall and she provided a much needed break from the waiting for both Charity and I!

Look for God in even the most stressful situations! He is there!

3 thoughts on “A New Adventure

  1. I love her smile and the purple cast!  Praying for quick healing for our Precious Charity!

  2. davenleah says:

    What a trooper; it’s amazing how quickly babies can adapt!  And such a stylish sling she’s wearing – love it! πŸ™‚  Hope she heals quickly!

  3. Poor little one!! As someone who has broken her arm twice, my heart just hurts for her.  My Mom said I burned up with a fever and just sat in her lap and cried for 2 days.  I was 6 when I broke mine the first time.  Glad she is dealing with it well, she will enjoy seeing the pictures when she is older and can’t remember it LOL

Leave a Reply

