Catch Up

I have been feeling like I have been behind on lots of things and one of them is this blog. 

So without further ado, here are some pictures I intended to post earlier and never did.

Ever year the class my husband teaches for sunday school has a winter party. This year we did not have a baby sitter for our children so they got to enjoy the fun of some of the games with us. Here is them and their daddy enjoying the donut game.

 

It is a known fact the black olives belong on fingers. (As per my family). See even the youngest member knows it!

The children enjoyed dropping snow on the unsuspecting dog!!!

Who says only boys play with trucks!

For Valentine’s day we made these for the boys to paint and share with their friends. I forgot to take pictures of Jairus painting so here is Titus’ part of the fun.

Then there is our amazing blooming aloe plant. From all my research this is a rare event, one that we have been blessed with twice now. If you don’t remember this happened last year at the same exact time. (Last Years Bloom)We feel blessed by this silly plant that was gifted to us by my husband’s grandfather just before we moved here (4 years ago). 

 

May God Keep Us Patient, Ever Looking For Jesus In The Sky. May We Continue To Leave Each Day For Him As If It Were Our Last,

3 thoughts on “Catch Up

  1. cerwindoris says:

    I enjoyed the pictures, and particularly liked to see the painting of cookies.

  2. fromthecity says:

    Thanks, I needed that!!

  3. GodsDucks says:

    @cerwindoris – glad you enjoyed it. the “cookies” were something my mom used to do with us. It is a salty dough that is baked. I wanted to make a long lasting valentine vs. a paper one that could easily be thrown away. And its like a playdough you can keep 😀

Leave a Reply

