Resurrected Raiments

I have decided to embark into the world of a mommy business. Mine is to make something useful out of the useless, to use the scraps laying around, to make modest, practical and fun clothing with the purpose of honoring God with everything made.

So here you are….

INTRODUCING

I have started with turning pants into skirts…

This is a favorite. I did not need to add any material and it is full enough for Charity to run and climb in. (Not for Sale)

Made from a 2 pairs of sweat pants, the pink were stained but there was enough to fill in and add a stripe. 

A Children’s Place pair of pants turned into a well fitting skirt.

Another pair of pants filled in with a simple plain piece of pink fabric.

Another pair of pants turned to a skirt.

This one proved to be harder then I thought it would be. I am happy for the finished product but I will not be selling it for the imperfections that I know are there. It was a good learning experience. Here are the stages it went through.

This one was fun. I had this tank top I loved but knew I wouldn’t wear it as such on Charity so….This is what I came up with.

And finally, a friend shared this with me. I decided to try it with a pair of socks that got a premature hole in it. And then with my toe sock collection (which hubby wasn’t too fond of). They were super easy and fun!

Well, that is it for now from Resurrected Raiments. If you want me to whip something together for you or a friend, email me @ resurrectedraiments@gmail.com

 

“So if anyone is in Christ, 

there is a new creation: 

everything old has passed away; 

see, everything has become new!”

(2 Cor 5:17 NRSV)

 
 

 

3 thoughts on “Resurrected Raiments

  1. ar_cowsgomoo says:

    Sounds like a great idea! I love the jumper!! Such a cute idea! I have a nice thin jean skirt that got a hole in it at the slit, would you want it for filler for some of the little girl jeans? I don’t have the heart to throw the skirt out and it wouldn’t look right if I fix it. 

  2. GodsDucks says:

    @ar_cowsgomoo – sure. i may even get brave and try to turn it into something else?!?! We will see where motivation leads. Thank you so very much!

  3. ebersoles says:

    Cute leg warmers! I’d like to try those sometime πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

